Red Dead Redemption

Soundtrack Red Dead Redemption 2 makes its debut on streaming platforms

The first soundtrack of the game Red Dead Redemption 2 is available through Apple Music and Spotify. The album contains 13 tracks specially made for the game by famous artists.

The western epic Red Dead Redemption 2 was made by Rockstar. With GTA, the developer was able to underline the importance of music in games and does this for RDR2 as well. The soundtrack contains original tracks from established names such as D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Josh Homme and Rhiannon Giddens. The music was produced by Daniel Lanois and can be heard at crucial moments within the game.

Later this summer The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score by composer Woody Jackson should also appear on streaming platforms. It is still unknown whether both soundtracks will also receive a physical release.

Track List

  1. Unshaken – D’Angelo
  2. Moonlight – Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher & Rhiannon Giddens
  3. That’s the Way It Is – Daniel Lanois
  4. Mountain Finale – Daniel Lanois
  5. Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLuca
  6. Cruel World – Willie Nelson
  7. Red – Daniel Lanois
  8. Mountain Hymn – Rhiannon Giddens
  9. Mountain Banjo – Rhiannon Giddens
  10. Table Top – Daniel Lanois
  11. Love Come Back – Daniel Lanois
  12. Oh My Lovely – Daniel Lanois
  13. Cruel World – Joshua Homme
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Show More
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x